Latvia (/ˈlɑːtviə/ or /ˈlætviə/; Latvian: Latvija [ˈlatvija]), officially the Republic of Latvia (Latvian: Latvijas Republika), is a country in the Baltic region of Northern Europe. Since its independence, Latvia has been referred to as one of the Baltic states. It is bordered by Estonia to the north, Lithuania to the south, Russia to the east, and Belarus to the southeast, and shares a maritime border with Sweden to the west.


Irregular migration from Belarus to Lithuania is likely to spike in summer, General Rustamas Liubajevas, commander of the State Border Guard Service (VSAT),...

Prime Minister Ingrida Šimonytė says she is confident that Lithuania and Poland will complete their works on Rail Baltica sections before 2030.

On 16 March, Minister of Foreign Affairs of Latvia Edgars Rinkēvičs met with Secretary General of the Council of Europe (CoE) Marija Pejčinović Burić,...

The State Border Guard Service (VSAT) reports to have prevented 39 migrants from accessing Lithuania illegally via Belarus on Thursday, 16 March.

In January 2023, the seasonally adjusted industrial production increased by 0.7% in the euro area and by 0.3% in the EU, compared with December 2022,...

On Tuesday, 14 March, the State Border Guard Service of Lithuania (VSAT) stopped 32 migrants from accessing Lithuania illegally via Belarus.

Citadele bank income up by 12% in 2022

2023 m. kovo 5 d. 13:53

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10