"Fourteen MPs, not include the infected ones, have been ordered into isolation," Justina Petraviciene of the NPHC told BNS.

When asked to name the MPs, she said the office's personal data protection officer was yet to decide whether the information could be disclosed.

The office of the Seimas said later that the MPs ordered to self-isolate are Tomas Vytautas Raskevicius and Ausrine Armonaite of the Freedom Party, Gabrielius Landsbergis and Jonas Gudauskas of the Homeland Union–Lithuanian Christian Democrats, Eugenijus Gentvilas, Ricardas Juska, Virgilijus Alekna, Andrius Bogdanas, Juozas Baublys, Simonas Gentvilas, Arminas Lydeka, Raimundas Lopata and Romualdas Vaitkus of the Liberal Movement's political group, and Kestutis Glaveckas, who has recently left the latter group.

The Liberal Movement's political group said on Monday that all of its 11 members were in self-isolation.

Two members of the group – Jonas Varkalys and Viktoras Pranckietis – and Viktorija Cmilyte-Nielsen, the Liberal speaker of the Seimas have recently tested positive for coronavirus.

Lithuania has registered a total of 49,393 coronavirus infections since the start of the pandemic. The country currently has 37,222 active cases and 11,595 recoveries.