Sweden, Luxemburg and Portugal remain on the updated list that will take effect on Monday.

Lithuanian citizens returning from the five countries are subject to a mandatory 14-day self-isolation period, the ministry said.

Isolation is optional yet recommended for those returning or arriving from Croatia and the Czech Republic.

Foreigners from third countries may come to Lithuania only if they have a permission from Lithuania's competent authorities, such as the Foreign Ministry or the Social Security and Labor Ministry.

The list of countries arrivals from which are allowed is updated every week based on the epidemiological situation.

Lithuanian citizens can travel to Lithuania from anywhere in the world, but those arriving from countries with over 25 new cases per 100,000 people over the past 14 days must self-isolate for 14 days.