The party's leader Gintautas Paluckas is the No 1 candidate on the list, followed by Rasa Budbergyte, elder of the party's political group in the Seimas, as well as Mindaugas Sinkevicius, mayor of Jonava District.

Former MP Orinta Leipute, economist Romas Lazutka, MPs Julius Sabatauskas and Dovile Sakaliene, former Environment Vice Minister Linas Jonauskas, lawmakers Raminta Popoviene, Algirdas Sysas and Linas Balsys are also on the list.

"Places were attributed taking into account the accumulative rating of the party and the public," Paluckas told BNS.

The lost also includes non-party people, including Saulius Caplinskas, head of the country's Center for Communicable Diseases and AIDS, which is 19th on the list, as well as TV host and journalist Giedrius Drukteinis (20) and cyclist Simona Krupeckaite (25).

The party's council will endorse the final list and the sitting is planed before St John's Day.

Lithuania will elect a new parliament on October 11.